The Lathrop-Manteca Fire District provides fire protection for the City of Lathrop, rural Lathrop and rural Manteca. Within these boundaries also include the Raymus Village Development, Oakwood Shores Development, and the communities of Nile Garden and New Haven.

The fire district is organized under the code of the State of California, Health and Safety Code section 13800, known as the Fire Protection District Law of 1987. It is governed by a five member Board of Directors who are elected at-large to serve a four-year term. The district is an independent special district.  To learn more about independent special districts, click here.

The fire district staffs five strategically located fire stations with 6 companies. Staffing includes one station staffed with a Engine and Rescue. All stations are staffed with career personnel, and one station is staffed a combination of career and volunteer firefighters. The district is a proactive fire & emergency response organization that covers almost 100 square miles and over 30,000 residents. The Lathrop Manteca Fire District is an "All Risk" organization that has responded to the emergency needs of our community since before 1936.

Contact Us: (209) 941-5100

For Public Information Requests

Current Events

What is it like to be a


Lathrop Manteca Fire District

The Mission of the Lathrop-Manteca Fire Protection District is to protect life and property, through efficient and dedicated response, to the emergency needs of our Community, delivered with care skill and compassion, to all who need our aid.

Email Hailey Salazar: